IEEE International Conference on High Performance Switching and Routing
11-14 May 2020 // Virtual Conference

Day 4 (May 14): Technical Program

The schedule uses GMT-5 (New York) time.*



Session I4: NDN Realization Using Bloom Filter Variants

Session Chair: HyeSook Lim, Ewha Women University, South Korea



I4-1. Introduction to Bloom filter variants,Prof. Hyesook Lim, Ewha Womans University, South Korea


I4-2. Using functional Bloom filters for name lookup in NDN,

Hayoung Byun, Ewha Womans University, South Korea


I4-3. Using Dual-load Bloom filter for name lookup in NDN,

Dr. Jungwon Lee, Ewha Womans University, South Korea.


I4-4. FIB Sharing and Cache Sharing using Bloom filters in NDN,

Ju Hyoung Mun, Boston University, USA.



Keynote 5:       Yuanyuan Yang,

National Science Foundation, State New York University

The Role of Computer Architecture in Emerging Cloud Computing and Edge Computing Paradigms



Session T4: Network Application and Architectures

Session Chair: Rafael Asorey-Cacheda, Technical University of Cartagena, Spain



T4-1.    A State-Merging Scheduling Method for Bulk Transfers with Store-and-Forward over Inter-DC Optical Networks, Xiao Lin and Jia Zhang (Fuzhou University, China); Shengnan Yue(Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China); Yuanlong Tan and Xiaoyu Wang (University of Virginia, USA); Weiqiang Sun (Shanghai Jiaotong University, China); Malathi Veeraraghavan (University of Virginia, USA); Weisheng Hu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)


T4-2.    i-CEON: Information-centric Elastic Optical Transport Network for Efficient Content Delivery, Takashi Miyamura (NTT, Japan); Akira Misawa (Chitose Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)


T4-3.    Effectiveness of Many-to-Many GRASP-Based Routing Algorithms for Power Distribution, Jorge Medina, Zhengqi Jiang and Roberto Rojas-Cessa (New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA)


T4-4.    A Performance Evaluation of an In-body Nano-Network Architecture, Sebastian Canovas-Carrasco, Rafael Asorey-Cacheda, Antonio-Javier Garcia-Sanchez and Joan Garcia-Haro (Technical University of Cartagena, Spain); Pawel Kulakowski (AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland); Krzysztof Wojcik (Jagiellonian University, Poland)






Session I5. Emerging Applications of Blockchain

Session Chair: Renita Murimi, University of Dallas, USA


I5-1.     Session Keynote: Rosario Gennaro, CCNY-CUNY, USA

I5-2      Capturing Carbon Emissions & The People Who Lie About Them

Chris Wilmer, University of Pittsburgh, USA.

I5-3      Reimagining a decentralized world — From cryptocurrency to global cleanup

Bina Ramamurthy, University at Buffalo, USA

I5-4      Blockchain for Distributed Applications,

Anita Raja, Hunter College- CUNY, USA

I5-5.     Dumbo: Fast Asynchronous Permissioned Consensus Protocols

Qiang Tang, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA



Award Announcements

  • Best Paper Award IEEE HPSR 2020
  • Best Student Award IEEE HPSR 2020
  • Best Online Presentation Award IEEE HPSR 2020



Closing of Conference


Back to Technical Program

2020 Patrons